Week 15 Nov. 3 – Nov. 9

Symptoms this week:

  • Bleeding Gums
  • Shortness of breath
  • Heartburn (Dear God! The Heartburn!)
  • Stuffy nose
  • Weird hiccups that only happen every few hours… very strange

Week 15 started out kind of comically – On Sunday (the last day of week 14) I started to have all of the above symptoms. When I first lost my breath it startled me a little bit just because… well… I hadn’t been DOING anything. I was in the middle of talking and all of a sudden had to stop to catch my breath. I wasn’t “alarmed” or “concerned” or anything like that – just slightly taken aback because there seemed to be no reason for it. Turns out – THERE WAS A REASON! That sweet babe of mind is growing like a weed and pushing my organs out of the way to make room. This causes shortness of breath, which is a VERY typical symptom for week 15.  Some of the other symptoms I learned about in all of the “Your Pregnancy Week 15” news letters that I get are: Bleeding gums – this is very common due to the increased blood volume in your body. Another fun side effect of the increased blood volume is a stuffy nose – which I have no shortage of either – YAY ME!

My belly is growing all the time and I look more and more pregnant every week. My belly is starting to get hard (although this depends on what position I’m in – it’s usually hardest when I’m standing) and my weekly pics show distinct size changes around my middle. I wouldn’t go so far as to say I’ve “popped” yet, as they say, and to people I pass on the street I probably still just look fat – but to people who know me, I am really starting to look pregnant. I was DETERMINED to have cute maternity graphic Tee’s for both Thanksgiving and Christmas, and I also wanted just a generic one I could wear any time. So I ordered those and they should be here next week – I’ll post pics when they arrive!

Another thing I started contending with this week – which is probably MILDLY related to pregnancy, was that I jacked up my knee. Turns out this was due to the combination of my too old and worn out shoes and my already hyper-extended knees. I saw my PT and he prescribed me new shoes – which I got – and I am taking all of week 16 off of exercise to let my knee really heal all the way. I will be back during week 17 – listening to my body so as not to injure myself further (hopefully).

One thought on “Week 15 Nov. 3 – Nov. 9

  1. Yay for preg symptoms…noooot LOL. Congrats on your pregnancy. I also want some cute holiday related shirts. Where’d you find yours? I’ve recently started blogging about my pregnancy over on ComeWagAlong.com. I followed you so hopefully you can do the same. I look forward to reading more of your posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

