Week 11 Oct. 6 – 12

Symptoms this week:

  • Breast tenderness…. *sigh* When will that just GO AWAY already! SHEESH!
  • Appetite – I’m craving burgers. I’m trying to only eat them once a week
  • Hip pain
  • Pregnancy Euphoria

Lately, my pregnancy has been… uneventful. I was waffling on writing this post because… there isn’t much to share.  The “symptoms” that I have been having are… quite frankly… laughable.  I have friends and have read stories online about the awfulness of the first trimester and… mostly… I just haven’t had very much of it. What I have had has been mild, and aside from that it’s been mostly positive. That being said, I’m a sharer, so… Here are some things that are going on with me:

Emotional! Holy LORD with the emotions! I cry at things that are COMPLETELY ridiculous. I was listening to show tunes and a song from Annie came on, the one where she sings about her parents coming to get her, “So maybe now this prayer’s the last one of it’s kind…
Won’t you please come get your “Baby” maaaaaybeeeeee” (see how I sung that last part there? I’m just saying.) Anyway, I was hysterical. Normally, this song does not effect me in such a way – but – those pregnancy hormones, man… Tell you what.

Another time, I was trying to give my husband a COMPLIMENT – a compliment, people – and I *almost* couldn’t get through it without crying. At the end of me talking he said, “OK, I’m going to walk away now.” I nodded and said “Ok” *sniff, sniff*  Honestly, it’s ridiculous.

Pregnancy Euphoria, I believe I touched on last week, but… it’s still happening, so I thought it was worth mentioning again.  I get this very clean and clear “high” feeling like I could DO anything. TAKE ON anything. Nothing and no one could stop me. It’s kind of an awesome feeling – I hope that doesn’t go away any time soon…

That’s about it – uneventful week – SORRY! Maybe more next time 😉

Leave a comment