Week Ten Sept. 29 – Oct. 5

Symptoms this week:

  • APPETITE! I am hungry ALL. THE. TIME.
  • Breast tenderness – still getting a little better
  • Heart burn – came and went this week
  • I feel GREAT 🙂

So – week ten really has little to report. I was feeling very few symptoms, aside from breast tenderness and when I’m hungry I NEED TO EAT RIGHT NOW OR SHIT IS GONNA’ GO DOWN! I’ve increased my cardio some, which feels really good. I am being careful and trying  not to push too hard.  I added swimming this week, which was glorious and awful (glorious because I love it, awful because I’m so, SO not in swimming shape these days).

Apparently this “great” feeling that I’m having is called “Pregnancy Euphoria” which… doesn’t suck.  Basically, I feel high. But not “stoned.” Subtle but important distinction. I just feel, clear and happy and…. glowy. It’s difficult to describe, but… Feels AWESOME.  I am FOR SURE hoping that feeling lasts!

I was noticing that I have TONS of friends who are pregnant right now – off the top of my head I can think of 5 other ladies who are expecting within a month or two of myself – wait – make that 7 ladies. Some people have said that it’s now that I’m pregnant that I’m noticing it, and while there may be some truth to that, I was pretty acutely aware of people being pregnant before, so…. I’m not sure that’s it.  It is kind of awesome to be pregnant at the same time as so many other amazing women. Makes me feel like there is some solidarity there. It does, however, throw a bit of a monkey wrench into scheduling the baby shower – that will have to be precise with several due dates taken into consideration 😛 Well… maybe just 3 other due dates… BUT STILL!

I am looking forward to all of the growing bellies in my world! 🙂 ❤

 

Leave a comment