Week Seven Sept. 8 – 14

Symptoms this week:

  • Nausea
  • Food Aversions (mostly meat – or – anything with protein, unfortunately)
  • Fatigue – oh my GOD the fatigue… I nap ALL. THE. TIME.
  • I can no longer stomach coffee, or my beloved lattes 😥
  • My sensitivity to smells ramped up this week

My baby was the size of a blueberry this week! S/he’s growing by leaps and bounds – and so is my waistline! I am already in maternity pants (which is more likely due to bloating than anything else) but, maternity pants are glorious. I love, love, LOVE them. I can’t fathom why other women resist them so much – they are super comfy, and the ones I got are VERY flattering and stylish.  I am very much looking forward to being able to get more maternity clothes (later when I actually look pregnant, and not just fat) and to show off that baby bump that’s on its way.

Week 7 was… Awful.  It was a lot of trying food, finding that I couldn’t stomach it, or could only take a few bites before I started to gag on it, and then I’d have to stop.  Foods that seem to go down easy are Yogurt (or pretty much anything dairy) and fresh fruit.  Fresh vegetables seem to be OK – but fruit is preferable at this point.  The pit fall I found myself in this week was being starving but the thought of actually eating anything was… Ew. I couldn’t even think about it. I made it through with soups, breads, crackers, yogurt and fruit.  Also – my sweet husband was there to pick up the pieces, offer suggestions, and offer to cook and shop for me when I fell apart.

By the weekend, I pretty much had it figured out – I tired to stay away from meat as much as I could – which Stacy would graciously finish when I reached my fill. To the point that when we went out for breakfast with friends on Sunday, I ordered what sounded good to me and Stacy just finished the rest – which, incidentally – made breakfast much cheaper ;).

I felt good about moving into week 8 – with a plan for food I could eat, and a hope for finding protein that I could get down.

 

Leave a Reply

